Invoking Colour and the Qualities of Light


spring chakrasSpring clean and fine tune your Chakra system by invoking the healing colours of nature that burst forth with the arrival of Spring.

RED: The Base Chakra (Muladhara)
The first chakra is activated by a clear, bright shade of red. The red colour warms and revitalises and awakens life force, vitality and courage. If this red is tinged with a shade of blue, it will help you permeate your vital drives with spiritual energy. Red light is also very stimulating, increasing energy to aid blood circulation.

ORANGE: The Sacral Chakra (Svadhistana)
A clear shade of orange activates the second chakra. The colour orange supplies us with a stimulating, renewing energy and frees us from rigid emotional patterns. It encourages our self-esteem and increases the joy we get from sensual pleasures.

YELLOW: The Solar Plexus (Manipura)
A clear and sunny yellow activates and reinforces the functioning of the third chakra. Yellow strengthens our nerves and thoughts, but it also stimulates contact and interaction with others. It compensates feelings of inner fatigue, creates joy and cheerful relaxation. Moreover it aids digestion, both on a physical and spiritual plane. It strengthens mental activity and stimulates the kind of wisdom that grows out of experience.

GREEN: The Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The colour of the meadows and forests of our planet provides us with harmony and compassion and makes us receptive to reconciliation. Green has a regenerating and detoxifying effect on the body and can be used for all manner of imbalances, acting as an antiseptic.

BLUE: The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)
A light and clear shade of blue is assigned to the Throat chakra. This colour creates calmness and expanse and opens you up to spiritual inspiration. Because it is calming, it reduces pain, enhances spiritual growth and communication.

INDIGO: The Third Eye (Ajna)
Transparent indigo has an opening and purifying effect of the sixth chakra. It provides the mind with inner calm, clarity and depth, and strengthens and heals the senses as well as opening them to subtle levels of perception.

VIOLET/WHITE: The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)
Violet brings about a transformation of mind and soul and opens both to spiritual dimensions of being. It dissolves blockages and can guide us towards an experience of cosmic unity. White contains all the colours of the spectrum. It integrates the different levels of life to a higher unity and opens our souls to divine light, knowledge and healing.

Sources: The Chakra Handbook By Shalila Sharamon and Bodo J. Baginski; The Chakra Bible By Patricia Mercier











Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Please enter the CAPTCHA text